Menu Close




Premier Perinatal Safety Initiative five-year project results

Premier Communications


SafetyShare® newsletter brought to you by the Premier Safety Institute®
August 7, 2013
 


SafetyShare®

Webinar
Perinatal safety and reliable outcomes
Premier Perinatal Safety Initiative – five-year project results

 


Wednesday, August 21

2-3 p.m. ET / 1-2 p.m. CT / Noon-1 p.m. MT / 11 a.m.-noon PT

Description

The Premier Perinatal Safety Initiative (PPSI) was launched in 2008 to improve the quality and safety of perinatal care. Participating hospital teams developed, implemented and measured best practices, leading to more reliable clinical quality and better patient outcomes in labor and delivery. During this webinar, process and outcome metrics will be discussed, in addition to findings from the baseline and follow-up on-site High Reliability Perinatal Safety Assessments. The presentation will also focus on best practices identified from the teams and lessons learned from the faculty. Speakers represent project principals, including Premier Insurance Management Services, the University of Minnesota School of Public Health, and Fairview Health Services, winner of a 2010 AHRQ Medical Liability Reform and Patient Safety grant funding the PPSI through June 2013.

Speakers

Les Meredith, Senior vice president/general counsel, Premier Insurance Management Services,
Premier healthcare alliance
Rebecca Price, CPHQ, Claims and QI project
manager, Premier Insurance Management Services 
Premier healthcare alliance
William Riley, PhD, professor and director, School for the Science of Health Care Delivery, Arizona State University
Kristi K. Miller, RN, MS, system director, clinical safety, Fairview Health Services

Resources

 


Premier
Safety Institute
  – 


Subscribe
  – 


Contact
  – 

Archive

Topics  – 
Unsubscribe  –
Twitter

Editorial team

You may forward this newsletter to your colleagues.

If you would like to reprint any of these stories,

please cite the “SafetyShare newsletter, Premier Inc.” as your source
and send an email to


safety_institute@premierinc.com
and alert us. Thank you.