Menu Close






















Improving hand hygiene: An international collaboration<br />






April XX, 2010

Premier Safety Institute - Safety Share Newsletter

Improving hand hygiene: An international
collaboration


May
5, 2010   2-3 p.m. ET / 1-2 p.m. CT /
Noon-1 p.m. MT / 11 a.m. – Noon PT

 


Speaker: John M. Boyce, M.D., Hospital
Epidemiologist and Chief of Infectious Disease,
Saint Raphael Healthcare System,

West Haven, CT


 

Premier invites you to participate in our Advisor
Live audioconference. There is no charge to
participate. Following the program, a live recording
and handouts will be on the Advisor Live Web site,

www.premierinc.com/advisorlive


 

Moderator: Gina Pugliese
R.N., M.S., Vice President, Premier Safety Institute

 

Audioconference program summary:

Dr Boyce, lead co-author of the CDC/HICPAC
Guidelines for Hand Hygiene in Healthcare Settings
,
will review strategies and resources for improving
hand hygiene, including the World Health
Organization (WHO) Multimodal Improvement Strategy.

WHO initiative:

May 5th is also the "WHO- SAVE LIVES: CLEAN YOUR
HANDS
" global initiative to raise awareness of
the importance of hand hygiene. Become a partner,
share your activities, join the global observation
of hand hygiene of compliance, and make use of the
available tools and resources. More information and
register your hospital to participate at:

www.who.int/gpsc/5may/en

 

Visit the Premier Safety Institute® for

hand hygiene
resources.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Follow us
onn


Follow us on Twitter


twitter.com/safetyinstitute

Premier
Safety Institute
  – 


Subscribe
  – 

Contact 
– 
Archive
  – 
Topics 
– 

Unsubscribe  –
Twitter

 

SafetyShare
© 2010 Premier healthcare alliance

You may forward this
newsletter to your colleagues.

If you would like to reprint any of these stories,
please cite the "SafetyShare newsletter, Premier healthcare alliance" as your source
and send an email to


safety_institute@premierinc.com
and
alert us. Thank you.

You are currently subscribed to Premier’s Safety Share e-mail newsletter as:
%%emailaddr%%.
To unsubscribe send a blank e-mail to: %%email.unsub%%.