Menu Close





Improve operating margins with energy efficiency and new purchasing strategies

Related Links
  Contact Us
  Subscribe
  Unsubscribe

 

 

Please join healthcare leaders on April 1 for the first in a series of programs to discuss the bottom line and business case for energy management.
This teleconference is a part of the AdvisorLiveSM programs on key healthcare
topics and is complimentary. You can dial in from anywhere or listen to a recording after the call.

Teleconference:
Improve operating margins with energy efficiency and

new purchasing strategies


Wednesday, April 1, 2009

2-3 p.m. ET (1-2 p.m. CT; Noon-1 p.m. MT; 11 a.m. – Noon PT)



Faculty:





Al Neuner
Associate VP,

Facility Operations, Geisinger Health
System, Danville, PA

Vince Pryor
Chief Financial Officer
& Corporate VP for Finance,
Ingalls Health System, Harvey, IL
Nick DeDominicis
Director,
Practice Greenhealth, Healthcare Clean Energy Exchange
Gina Pugliese
Program
Moderator,
VP
Premier Safety Institute™

Objectives:

  • Learn how Geisinger doubled their campus size without increasing energy demand and saved $3 million annually
  • Find out about funding options and ROI on specific energy projects
  • Discover how Ingalls saved $800,000 using a reverse auction for energy purchasing and renewable energy, reducing their carbon footprint

The Energy Leadership Forum is part of Premier’s energy program, SPHERESM – and
is brought to you by the
Premier Safety Institute™ in collaboration with
AdvisorLive educational programs on key healthcare topics.

Future workshop – Register now:

  • 5/18/09 –
    Workshop, Chicago IL: Energy efficiency and renewable energy in health care

    Program details and registration
    Co-sponsored with Practice Greenhealth – Healthcare Clean Energy Exchange in collaboration with the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) and the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

Future teleconferences – Save the date:

  • 6/3/09 (2-3 p.m. ET)
    The business case: a strategic energy
    management plan for health care
     
  • 7/1/09 (2-3 p.m. ET)
    Uncovering energy savings in building design and operations –
    Co-sponsored with American Society of Healthcare Engineering (ASHE)

     
  • 8/19/09 (2-3 p.m. ET)
    Leadership for social responsibility and
    energy conservation nets significant cost savings
     
  • 10/1/09 (2-3 p.m. ET)
    Achieve and benchmark success and measure
    public health impact

Details on all programs in the Energy Leadership Series.


Please forward this timely information to interested colleagues.

You are currently subscribed to
SPHERE Energy Leadership Leadership Forum e-mail newsletter as:
%%emailaddr%%.
To unsubscribe send a blank e-mail to: %%email.unsub%%.