Menu Close





H1N1 Preparedness – Lessons Learned & Successful Strategies

Related Links
  About Us
  Archive
  Contact Us
  FAQ’s
  Subscribe
  
Unsubscribe

Premier Safety
  Safety A-Z
  
Safety
Home


Twitter

 

October 13, 2009
 
Bulletin: Complimentary audioconference



Register at http://events.premierinc.com/ei/getdemo.ei?id=320&s=_39S0L73UJ
H1N1 Preparedness – Lessons Learned & Successful Strategies

October 28, 2009 – 2-3:30 p.m. ET / 1-2:30 p.m. CT / noon-1:30 p.m. MT / 11 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. PT

Faculty:

  • Gina Pugliese, R.N., M.S.
    Vice President, Premier Safety Institute™

    Charlotte, NC
  • Barbara Russell, R.N., M.P.H., C.I.C.
    Director, Infection Control, Baptist Hospital of Miami and
    Vice Chair, Baptist South Florida Emergency Preparedness Council,

    Miami, FL
  • Linda Greene, R.N,, M.P.S., C.I.C.
    Director of Infection Prevention,
    Rochester General Hospital System,
    Rochester, NY
  • Carol A. Nassif, R.N., B.S.N.
    Infection Prevention and Control Manager,
    Fairview Ridges Hospital,
    Burnsville, MN

Program summary:

  • Rapid identification and isolation of infected patients
  • Reducing transmission among patients, workers, and visitors
  • Communication strategies that work
  • Managing supplies, staffing and worried well
  • Handling the needs of special populations
  • Partnering with the health department

We invite you to participate in this program, as part of Premier’s Advisor Live™ audioconference series, featuring important healthcare information. There is no charge to participate.

Register now – as space is limited

Following the program, a live recording and handouts will be available at no charge through the Advisor Live Web site,
www.premierinc.com/advisorlive

More information on
H1N1

This bulletin is a service of Premier Safety Institute™.
Please forward this timely information to interested colleagues.

SafetyShare™ © 2009 Premier, Inc.

If you would like to reprint this bulletin, please cite the “SafetyShare newsletter, Premier, Inc.” as your source and send an email to

safety_institute@premierinc.com
and alert us. Thank you.

You are currently subscribed to Premier’s Safety Share e-mail newsletter as:
%%emailaddr%%.
To unsubscribe send a blank e-mail to: %%email.unsub%%.