Menu Close





The Essentials to Eliminating Bad Bugs

Related Links
  About Us
  Archive
  Contact Us
  FAQ’s
  Subscribe
  
Unsubscribe

Premier Safety
  Safety A-Z
  
Safety
Home

 

January 20, 2009

Bulletin: Complimentary audio conference
The essentials to eliminating bad bugs



Speaker: Robert A. Weinstein, MD

January 28, 2009 2-3 p.m. ET / 1-2 p.m. CT / Noon-1 p.m. MT / 11 a.m.–Noon PT

Premier invites you to participate in an audio conference series, Premier’s Advisor Live, featuring important healthcare information. There is no charge to participate.

Register now – as space is limited

Program summary: Preventing healthcare-associated infection (HAI) has become a national priority with implementation of major strategies to combat the issue. Dr. Weinstein, a national leader in HAI prevention efforts will address the following program objectives:

• The clinical benefits of traditional infection prevention methods

• Alternative methods of preventing healthcare-associated infections

• The impact of recent guidelines and regulations on
healthcare-associated infections

Speaker: Robert A. Weinstein, M.D. is chairman, Department of Medicine, Stroger Hospital; chief operating officer of the outpatient Ruth M. Rothstein CORE Center for the Prevention, Care, and Research of Infectious Diseases; and professor of medicine at Rush University Medical College.

Following the program, a live recording and handouts will be available at no charge through the Advisor Live Web site,
www.premierinc.com/advisorlive

CE credits offered:
This session is
approved for AMA and CNA/ANCC credit

 
Visit the Premier Safety Institute for
healthcare-associated infection resources.

This bulletin is a service of Premier Safety Institute™.
Please forward this timely information to interested colleagues.

SafetyShare™ © 2009 Premier, Inc.

If you would like to reprint this bulletin, please cite the “SafetyShare newsletter, Premier, Inc.” as your source and send an email to

safety_institute@premierinc.com
and alert us. Thank you.

You are currently subscribed to Premier’s Safety Share e-mail newsletter as:
%%emailaddr%%.
To unsubscribe send a blank e-mail to: %%email.unsub%%.