Menu Close





Complimentary audio conference Preventing antimicrobial resistance and transmission of resistant organisms

Related Links
  About Us
  Archive
  Contact Us
  FAQ’s
  Subscribe
  
Unsubscribe

Premier Safety
  Safety A-Z
  
Safety
Home

 

February 13, 2009

Bulletin: Complimentary audio conference

Preventing antimicrobial resistance and transmission of resistant organisms



Speaker: Arjun Srinivasan, MD, LCDR USPHS.
February 18, 2009 2-3 p.m. ET / 1-2 p.m. CT / Noon-1 p.m. MT / 11 a.m.–Noon PT

Premier invites you to participate in an audio conference series, Premier’s Advisor Live, featuring important healthcare information. There is no charge to participate.

Register now – as space is limited

Program summary: Preventing transmission of healthcare-associated infections (HAI) requires attention to antimicrobial resistance. Dr. Srinivasan, CDC’s lead epidemiologist will address the following program objectives:

  • Common antimicrobial resistant organisms that pose challenges in healthcare
  • Effective measures to control emergence and transmission of these pathogens
  • Control strategies addressing recent emergence of carbapenem resistance

Speaker: Arjun Srinivasan, MD, LCDR USPHS is the Response Team Leader, Lead
Epidemiologist and Medical Director of Get Smart: Know When Antibiotics Work Campaign in the Division of Healthcare Quality Promotion at CDC.

Following the program, a live recording and handouts will be available at no charge through the Advisor Live Web site,
www.premierinc.com/advisorlive

Visit the Premier Safety Institute for
healthcare-associated infection resources.

Advisor Live Archive
Download the January 20, 2009 presentation from Robert Weinstein MD:
Eliminating Bad Bugs

This bulletin is a service of Premier Safety Institute™.
Please forward this timely information to interested colleagues.

SafetyShare™ © 2009 Premier, Inc.

If you would like to reprint this bulletin, please cite the “SafetyShare newsletter, Premier, Inc.” as your source and send an email to

safety_institute@premierinc.com
and alert us. Thank you.

You are currently subscribed to Premier’s Safety Share e-mail newsletter as:
%%emailaddr%%.
To unsubscribe send a blank e-mail to: %%email.unsub%%.