February 21, 2011
Premier Safety Institute - SPHERE

Please join healthcare leaders on Wednesday March 2, 2011 for the first in a series of programs to discuss energy management. This teleconference is a part of Premier’s Advisor Live® programs on key healthcare topics and is complimentary. You can dial in from anywhere or listen to a recording after the call.


Teleconference
Low risk high return investments, positive cash flow,
increased bottom line = energy efficiency

 

Wednesday, March 2, 2011
2-3 p.m. ET (1-2 p.m. CT; Noon-1 p.m. MT; 11 a.m.- Noon PT)


Faculty

Moderator:
Michael Georgulis,
vice president,
Strategic sourcing
Premier healthcare alliance
Charlotte, NC

Presenter:
Al Neuner,
associate vice president,
Facility operations
Geisinger Health System
Danville, PA

 

Program summary

Energy costs consume up to 3 percent of a hospital's operating budget and at least 15 percent of annual profits. Al Neuner will share Geisinger’s energy success story, including how they achieve more than $6 million annual savings with energy efficient solutions that can be implemented in any facility with guidance on how to prioritize successful investments.

 

Premier releases white paper

Participants will receive a copy of Premier's new white paper: Leading your healthcare organization toward energy efficiency: A call to action with detailed case studies on specific energy initiatives at Geisinger with estimated project costs, funding sources, annual savings and ROI.

 

The 2011 Energy Leadership Forum is part of Premier’s energy program, SPHERE® – and is brought to you as part of the Advisor Live educational program series on key healthcare topics.

Premier Safety Institute  -  Subscribe  -  Contact  -  Archive  -  Topics  -  Unsubscribe  - Twitter

13034 Ballantyne Corporate Pl - Charlotte, NC 28277 - T. 704 - 816 - 5865